Guess who’s back, back again.

Hello!

It is I, returning after all this time! May you no longer feel bereft and in need of a good historical enlightening (side note: if you’re looking for a good historical enlightenment then on this occasion you’ll probably have to look elsewhere – come back though).

I’d say things have been manic lately but to be honest that would be an exaggeration. Things have been going on since we last talked, which I will mention in a moment, but to say that I haven’t had time to go all historical on yo’ asses would be wrong – its been more a case of what to talk about rather than finding the time.

ANYWHO! We’ve ventured into the wonderful world of 2017 since we last spoke – thats exciting – and it’s been a whole (almost) 3 months since we all got briefly excited for about 60 seconds on the 31st of December! Just before Christmas I ventured on another European adventure, this time to Krakow in Poland, and I get the feeling you may be hearing more about that in the future, as well as previous trips I have partaken in. I’ve also been working hard in a regional archeological store, helping them out with the re-packing of artefacts (some really exciting, some really not) so that has taken up some of my time. I’ve only just finished getting through the enormous amount of dates that I was asked on on Valentine’s Day by my many suitors and admirers. I’ve also just lied about Valentine’s Day. So there you go…

source

And honestly, thats about all I can think of in terms of what’s been going on in my life currently. Not exactly the most taxing of months but still, I hope this goes some way to explaining why I have been possibly one of the worst bloggers around.

Watch this space in the near near future (No, honest) for you will be seeing a lot more from me from now on (No, really honest)

Adieu,

El x

Leave a comment